The Department of Communication

News & Announcements


Awards Banquet Photos


 Quick Links

Meet with an Advisor

Declare the Major

Internship Information

Apply for a Scholarship

Learn About Our Graduate Program


About the Department

The Department of Communication at the University of Utah is a top department in the field of communication, with an award-winning faculty, outstanding doctoral, master's, and undergraduate programs, and state-of-the-art facilities. It is highly ranked in critical theory, cultural studies, ecology, law, popular culture, race and ethnicity, and rhetoric (ComAnalytics). With five cutting-edge research areas—critical/cultural studies; environmental, science, and health communication; interpersonal and organizational communication; media and technology; and rhetoric—the Department is committed to excellence across the full range of communication research and teaching, offering top-notch Ph.D., M.A., M.S., B.A., and B.S. degrees, as well as three undergraduate sequences and three post-baccalaureate certificate programs.


Give to Communication Like us on

Facebook Icon

Last Updated: 4/17/14