Skip to content

Main Navigation

Graduate Student and Faculty Awards Banquet

The Communication Graduate Student and Faculty Awards Ceremony & Faculty Retirement Celebration took place on April 17 at the University Park Marriott Hotel. Congratulations to all who won awards!

Three retiring faculty members were also honored for their many years of service to Communication: Mary Strine, Craig Denton, and Robert Avery.

Retiring faculty

Several honored guests received awards, including the following:

Kevin DeLuca - Faculty Member of the Year
Kevin DeLuca
Marouf Hasian - Outstanding contributions in faculty research
Veronica Dawson - Outstanding contributions in student teaching
Veronica Dawson
Melinda Krakow - Outstanding contributions as student scholar
Stacey Overholt - Outstanding contributions in student service
Stacey Overholt
Michael Middleton
- Outstanding contributions in faculty community service
Michael Middleton
Jeremy Chatelain - James A. Anderson Excellence in Research Award
Jeremy Chatelain

Last Updated: 9/20/21